You want more I’ll give you Maze a day 74


Maze 74

The difference between stumbling blocks and stepping stones is how you use them. – Unknown

This is a maze I did for an online fashion magazine called Scopic that will be released this month.  I will share links with you when its officially out.  It was fun to do as the editor wanted a maze about fall or fashion.  I also did one of fashion that I will probably share later in the project.

As I discussed yesterday my creativity is beginning to dry up, which is actually customary for this time of year.  My summers are usually great and full of ideas and concepts to explore.  The fall and winter time has traditionally been a challenge for me to complete work.  I guess this year will be the great exception to my life’s creative cycle.  I look forward to it and just hope that I can keep creating new and different mazes!

~ by mazemangriot on September 2, 2011.

5 Responses to “You want more I’ll give you Maze a day 74”

  1. This is really cool 🙂 I want to try your maze one day!

  2. I LOVE this maze, and the relationship to the time of the year. I wonder if it would help your creativity if you think about the rhythm of the earth, and the seasons, and a ‘guide’ to your mazes? We all somewhat follow the seasons (although harder to do in climates that are pretty much the same year-round). Fall is a time of dying away and receding as the colors on the trees change and the leaves eventually fall off. Winter is a time of introspection and quiet; spring a time of renewal and new growth; summer a time of expansions, play, excitement, activity. However you think about the seasons, I wonder how your mazes might reflect that view of the changes that come with the seasons???

  3. I really love this one. Wow. Thank you for the daily inspiration. Yours is often the first email I open. Have a wonderful weekend.

FEED BAG

 
