Just a story of mine Maze a day 69


Maze a day 69

“The marvels of daily life are exciting; no movie director can arrange the unexpected that you find in the street.” Robert Doisneau

Almost 5 years ago I started a children’s book about owls.  About 2 months ago I started this maze to inspire myself to finish the story.  This was one of the hardest mazes I’ve drawn.  It was so hard for me to stay focused during this maze.

 

After seeing the outcome I’m pretty happy with the drawing but now I have to finish the story.

I chose the quote because of the unexpected maze I created from trying to write a story.  I honestly still have doubts about my drawing abilities.  But seeing my attempt definitely gives me the confidence to understand I can draw anything I put my mind to.

 

It’s powerful to see such an unexpected creation come from doodling on the back of a pad during a job training almost a decade ago.

~ by mazemangriot on August 28, 2011.

4 Responses to “Just a story of mine Maze a day 69”

  1. I have a story for you. As I was growing up it was obvious I had artistic talent. I could draw things that looked like what they were. My sister could draw also. She had this wonderful angular style, and did these really cool designs. Very creative. It turns out that I am the draftsman, but she is still the larger creative force. But she abandoned her drawings because of the attention I got for mine. But she never stopped. She teaches kids about reuse and recycling and does amazing things with found objects.

    Your drawings are full of energy and have a great graphic quality. Keep on keeping on. That childrens book WILL BE!

  2. Impressive! The story behind this particular one is truly amazing. It just goes to show that, sometimes, you have to put something aside and come back to it at a later date. What a fantastic piece of art! Keep it up!

  3. That is one cool and beautiful work of Art. Intricate, detailed with a child-like quality. Can’t wait to read the story. Thanks for the visit. Your right I was kind of crazy to even step on the glass deck. If it falls, that’s it for me. I took my wife’s picture with some caution. One hand holding the camera and the other holding the walls interior. Would I do it again? I’m crazy x2 if I say yes. I’ll leave it to the younger, daring group this time. Great post by the way.

  4. Very cool mazes! You’re a talented artest to be able to make mazes that are so detailed and yet works of art on their own.

    Very impressive.

FEED BAG

 
