Maze 59


Maze 59

“I am learning all the time. The tombstone will be my diploma.” Eartha Kitt

Today is the first day of school for my boys and I thought this would be a great quote.  My middle boy in 3rd grade said he was already tired of school.  I jokingly told him not to worry he only had9 more years if he didn’t go to college.  Then I told him that I was in the 35th grade and that your always learning. 

As I saw them off to school I was reminded of  my first days of school and the excitement/pain of going back.  Although I have no regrets I sure miss those days!

 
 
 

 

~ by mazemangriot on August 18, 2011.

One Response to “Maze 59”

  1. Your son probably already has an inkling of what he wants to do, or what some call our basic purpose. We all have one. He doesn’t see school as helping him to do that. Many times it is squelched by life, family, or what ever. you might want to remind him that what ever he wants to do in life will require him to be able to communicate with other people in an effective way. That is what school is about. It gives you options. You have the ability to choose if you know how to tell the difference between good choices and bad choices. The better you can think and communicate, the better you will do in life.

    I would ask him why he thinks he is here. Then ask him how he thinks school can help. Don’t forget to validate his response. It doesn’t matter as much what he says as that he thinks about it, and that you encourage him to be his best “him”

    35th Grade. I love it! That would put me in the 52nd grade, lol. Love the maze. Great work Dad!

FEED BAG

 
