Maze 45


Maze 45

When you want to achieve something all the while not believing it can be done, one should question their sanity not their self worth.

This maze didn’t quite work the way I wanted.  The theme was that it’s always time to go after your dreams.  Visit the show button for a slide show of the first 40 mazes.

Yesterday was a major step for me.  I was given the opportunity to have my profile in a magazine. As I mentioned earlier this week that the deadline was fast approaching and in this case I was trying my hardest to talk myself out of doing it.

Reasons ranged from doubting my drawing to downing the importance of the opportunity.  With this project I’m learning by the maze that the majority of my problems in past failures is me.  When I think back to the past seven years I so  I can see a pattern of behavior that leads to unfulfilled dreams.  The pattern always seems to start with procrastination, then doubting I can do it.  After that I always seem to devalue the entire project questioning how important it was in the first place.

However yesterday I finished the maze and packaged all the info needed so that I could submit it to the magazine.  I overcame the self-doubt and believed in my abilities to create and succeed.

~ by mazemangriot on August 4, 2011.

One Response to “Maze 45”

  1. Yes!! Congratulations! And thanks for the inspiration! Just what I blogged about today!

FEED BAG

 
