Maze 44


Maze 44

“There's always room for improvement, you know-it's the biggest room in the house.” Louise Heath Leber

Be sure to visit the show button to see a slide show of the first 40!

When it comes to improvement I really like to look at my kids.  From school work to sports,  its one of life’s pleasures to see “real” progress from them on a weekly/monthly level.   Without the improvement we don’t know if our work/practice is actually paying off.

As this project evolves into new and interesting possibility, I still strive to reach one of the main goals which is to improve.  I want to become a better artist and better as a person.

As an artist I feel like my work hasn’t gotten better yet but my process has.  There are so many avenues I hope to explore to improve my mazes.    The day-to-day grind has given me a process of creating that helps me to generate ideas, themes and a difficulty I had yet to come up with.  I believe that its only a matter of time before my mazes show the improvement of this project.

As a person I have a few areas that I wanted to improve.  Mainly sticking to word and working until I’m done.   So far so good in that area.  However I still seek to improve in other areas.  Keeping and maintaining a positive attitude no matter the situation.  Understanding and looking at situations from other people’s perspectives, especially for people close to me.

~ by mazemangriot on August 3, 2011.

2 Responses to “Maze 44”

  1. Warren,

    I like #44 maze quite a bit. The composition and use of boxes to offset the different areas of the maze and of the giraffe. Really nice.

    I think there are people in your life that are quite lucky to have you there.

    M

    • Thanks! I’m glad you get it. When I was drawing it I was worried that the boxes wouldn’t work. I like how it turned out but it wasn’t exactly as I saw it.

FEED BAG

 
