Still alive! Maze 35


Maze 35

“We tend to forget that happiness doesn't come as a result of getting something we don't have, but rather of recognizing and appreciating what we do have.” Frederick Keonig

I don’t expect to die anytime soon but every morning I wake up I give thanks and appreciation that I get another day.  I also ask myself what attitude  do I  choose to have today a positive or negative one.

Then when I go out into the world its a great feeling because I’ve chosen to have a positive attitude.  Traffic doesn’t bother me, Monday morning is a great time, and any of the million other things that used to bother me before I used to acknowledge each day with appreciation.

When I meet people and we exchange how do you do’s I like saying the following because it never fails in getting a smile from someone.  “I can’t complain because I woke up this morning.  If I didn’t wake up then I would have plenty to complain about but by then it would be too late.”

I don’t want to preach at anyone who took their time out to read my thoughts but really try starting the morning with a positive attitude and see how things don’t seem as bad as they normally are.

As for the maze as you can see I’m going through an Escher phase right now.  I like his use of perception and illusion.  I think his techniques will work wonders with my mazes.

 

 

 

~ by mazemangriot on July 25, 2011.

3 Responses to “Still alive! Maze 35”

  1. I like it ,I like it. Did you see the post on Facebook/Jmonaeandi ,if not check it out.love u bra and the fam. Izspiration

  2. I’m just learning how to post so I hope I sdo this right. First, thanks for seeing my page!
    Next, how cool, your mazes are a-MAZE-ing.
    I love the story about your kid and the sharpie….
    I have a story kind of like that about an exhibit I went to in San Francisco when I lived there… A woman had created a very large installation of a castle type thing with a moat out of styrofoam and paint and such… a huge croud, people crawled all around anfd through it and ultimatly sat on the ‘moat walls’…
    she flipped out and had a meltdown and there was loud crying in the room.

    One of the best lessons I learned about art, that day. you create what you are.

    Hello Mazey.

    • Thanks for the feedback and the story. I could imagine if that would have been my show I would have snapped also. Hopefully she learned a lesson on how to display her work.

FEED BAG

 
