Open up the door Maze 34


Maze 34

“The freedom to move forward to new opportunities and to produce results comes from living in the present not the past” Brian Koslow

Since beginning this project I’ve learned to believe in this quote.  When I started this project out of frustration of failing to reach certain goals I was definitely dwelling on the past.  Especially with my art and my inability to make any money with it.

In the first 34 days of this project I have made a few connections and more opportunities than all my previous years of creating.   (With a few opportunities in the work I will share them with you as they are finalized.) Which made me realize that not expecting the past failures to happen has helped me to be prepared and open to the doors that are beginning to open.

~ by mazemangriot on July 24, 2011.

5 Responses to “Open up the door Maze 34”

  1. I can soooo relate! Great message. I was thinking this morning about how failure takes us by surprise because we have painted a different picture of how and when things need to happen for us. Thanks!

  2. Great maze!! It’s very easy to let past failures hold you back. Just remember, “Believe you can and you’re halfway there” – Theodore Roosevelt (26th President of USA)

    • I’m guilty! I have dwelled in the past for at some times a couple of years. But getting older has helped me to see the lack of future in dwelling in the past.

  3. My initial reaction to the Maze was “Oh my!” I am so amazed that you are generating this much work!

    I feel so fortunate to have stumbled upon you, your artwork and your generosity in sharing your process. I could not agree with you more about the benefits of staying present and just letting the past drop away. Not easy to learn from your mistakes and not drag them around with you too. Thank you again, Warren. Good Job!

    • As usual thanks! Well I hope to keep it up. I’m sure when its all said and done it will have taken more than a year to do 365 mazes. I have started spending my sundays working on the design/shape and then daily filling in the maze. So that has made the process more streamlined. AFter looking back though I can see there are going to be times when I revisit a shape or style to see a different approach.

FEED BAG

 
