Maze 29


Maze 29

“For every minute you are angry you lose sixty seconds of happiness.” Ralph Waldo Emerson

This maze actually has a word in it.  If you follow the correct path you will pass all the letters.  Clue: 2 sides 2 opinions

For about a week now I have been raging with anger and cannot pinpoint the reason.  Everything is good at home, family, financially and otherwise so I don’t understand my hair-line trigger so to speak.

As discussed last week with holding grudges I liked this quote because its true that anger costs happiness.  But the problem is that how do you overcome it when you don’t know what it is?

The weird thing about this is that I believe I may know the cause but refuse to believe that it would have me this angry.  Summer heat in the past (as it does many) makes me a little short-tempered.  This summer has been hot but every night we get thunderstorms to cool it down.  But recently I think I’ve developed a “problem” to ketchup/tomato products.

Every time I eat something with a certain tomato product I breakout in a sweat and I feel feverish.   Since I love ketchup on almost every meat as well as other tomato sauce style foods this is making it difficult and kinda scary to eat.  Anyway this could be the reason but just doesn’t fit the mold for so much anger.

~ by mazemangriot on July 19, 2011.

9 Responses to “Maze 29”

  1. All I can say at the moment is wow!! Really like your art and of course your writing rocks too. M

  2. amazing blog! discovered it thanks to your comment to my blog 😉 will make sure to check it quite often.

  3. Great message!

  4. aMAZEing blog. So clever. Thanks for your visit to my site.

  5. Have you read The Happiness Project? Its good, light, interesting. Get rid of that anger! Also, thanks for “liking” my post

    • No I haven’t I will have to check it out. I feel better or should I say happier. I went to the doctor to check out this ketchup thing so hopefully I will find out the source if that is indeed the reason for my anger. Thanks for the feedback.

  6. Yes it does make sense! I am lactose intolerant and when I realized that I was going to have to make this huge lifestyle change it was very upsetting. Nothing I had done or could do would change it and it was very frustrating and it made the “flight or fight” kick in. No were to run from yourself and I am NOT self destructive soooo, it turns into anger at nothing in-particular. Don’t downplay the importance of a diet change on your emotions, our bodies are ruled by emotion, we just have to remember that we are in charge and figure out what to do with the emotions that are sometimes handed to us by our chemical processes! Once you have eliminated tomatoes (and don’t forget to research their related food group) you will probably start feeling alot better not just health wise but emotionally as well!
    Michelle

FEED BAG

 
