Maze 26


Maze 26

Bad habits are easier to abandon today than tomorrow." Yiddish Proverb

I chose this quote because of my current journey to better myself.  I believe this quote is true but its the letting go that’s hard.  I think that bad habits seem to be deeper rooted than good ones!

With that said I’ve been struggling with a particular bad habit that has definitely hurt my progress professionally.  With the daily grind of this project I work hard to use it as a life-preserver to keep me from drowning.  Admittedly I’m not winning the battle.  For those that have follow the site I apologize for being so vague in the post and eventually I may take you deeper into the maze with me.

~ by mazemangriot on July 16, 2011.

2 Responses to “Maze 26”

  1. I think anyone who has been following the post is right with you. Bad habits! Evil little F___r’s. I have said it before, I respect and admire you for the commitment. Keep putting one foot in front of the other. the destination will take care of itself.

    I have days when I wonder what the hell I was thinking going back to school at 57. But every day I get some sort of little sign that it is the right thing to do.

    Big Digital Hug!

    Mary

    • Congrats Mary on going back to school period! Age is only a number. Habits scare me because I know they have contributed to my lack of success. The positive is that I realize it and work daily at getting better. Thanks and a hug back to one of my favorite viewers!

FEED BAG

 
