Maze 25


Maze 25

"Resentment is like taking poison and waiting for the other person to die." Malachy McCourt

How many grudges have you held?  I try my hardest not to hold them but it’s very difficult.  For reasons I won’t discuss I held a grudge against a person very close to me.  They did me wrong and for a year or two I actually hated them.

The person apologized for what they did to me and although I thought it was b.s. I accepted it.  But the grudge remained and was a part of everything I did.  Family, friends, associates, and strangers had to hear about my grudge and how I was did wrong.

For about two years I couldn’t get over how I felt and the weight of the grudge was killing me!  Eventually I had to let go or die.  So I actually called the person and apologized to them for holding a grudge after accepting their apology.  All I can say is that the release was orgasmic!  It felt like all the tension in my body was gone.  Back pain, jaw pain, shoulder pain, face loosened.  Most importantly I started living again.

~ by mazemangriot on July 15, 2011.

2 Responses to “Maze 25”

  1. I have one that I have not been able to let go of completely however I have given it over to God to take care of for me. Our next door neighbor took advantage of my father when he was forced to sell our family property for health reasons, and purchased the property for 100K less than someone down the street. My father had promised him first go at the sale, and felt obligated to honor his commitment. When My father passed five years later, the guy could not even be bothered to show up at the service. He is the only person I have no desire to ever speak to again. I understand however exactly what you are saying. What an amazing thing you did for yourself.

  2. dear and divine….. good human post….

    goodness is God…..

    love all.

FEED BAG

 
