Maze 23


Maze 23

"You can easily judge the character of a man by how he treats those who can do nothing for him." James D. Miles

I chose this quote today because I’m going through this situation with a friend.  They seem to only talk to me when they need something from me.  I really don’t appreciate how he makes me feel.

However, I saw the quote and thought about myself.  I wonder do I do this to others.  I would love to say that I don’t but I’m sure I do.  After spending a few moments to reflect on my behavior towards others I would like to think that I don’t.

In my research to find a quote I found some advice on training yourself to not take advantage of people.  The first tip was to do something for others regularly especially those that are less fortunate.

Another tip I thought I would try is for a day focus on your interaction with others.  Pay close attention to the people who your nice to vs those that you ignore.  Try to figure out why you treat people in the manner that you do.

I hope you enjoy the maze we are still going strong!!!!

~ by mazemangriot on July 13, 2011.

3 Responses to “Maze 23”

  1. I have the same situation!

    Good advice 😀

  2. I enjoy your thought process every single bit as much as I enjoy your artwork. thank you for a thought provoking blog.

  3. This is a really intriguing way of thought and one that has made me reassess and do some thinking about my own way of treating people. Thank you so much for posting this.

FEED BAG

 
