Maze 15


Maze 15

“Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending.” Maria Robinson

I definitely see this project as a start toward making a new ending and although I’m only two weeks in I’m very proud of the progress.  I can officially say that I’ve overcome my most recent failure and stood tall to make new.

I’ve added a new page to the blog that I will share my writing with you as well so please enjoy my stories.  I’ve written several children’s books, poetry and short stories that I will share from time to time.

 

~ by mazemangriot on July 5, 2011.

5 Responses to “Maze 15”

  1. I am trying not to get hooked on your mazes but they are beginning to tempt me. I am not sure where to start with them or does one just pick a point?

    As for your comment about bothering people about your blog, it is helpful to me when someone leaves me a link. I have a very slow Internet provider and when someone leaves a link, it is easier to get to their blog. I do not get to read as many blogs as I would like so but do try to visit people who come to my blog. Anyway, will you give me the link to your mandala? For me working with mandala, and I expect mazes, is a form of meditation. I have periods where I need to spend hours doing them and finally understood that I was connecting so just let go and do them when I feel so led. Lately, I have been getting similar results from watering in the quintal (larger than yard). Being outside in the sun, next to the floresta and standing with a hose in my hand, has become a meditation. It takes a long time to water everything during our dry season. Now it is a daily meditation. So are your mazes. lovely.

    Sending you lots of monkey hugs and bananas, pat

    • There’s nothing wrong with getting hooked, for at least the next 330 days! You WIN! You are the first person who has asked how to solve them! Most of them have two circles in them and you travel from one to the other. If you hit a dead end you must start over. However I think i’m going to start making the start end point more visible. Thanks for asking.

      • Yes, I need a starting point. I saw your maze that was also like a mandala but could not see the resembalance to a mandala. Hmmmmm? Also wondered what the significance was that it was in three pieces. I read your story about the man in the library on the cell phone and wondered if he was really talking or were you tuning in to a different dimension, which happens sometimes when we are manifesting with our Creator. Interesting either way. Do you know what was being said? Also, on a comment to another person you said that you create these mazes with illusion. Can you tell me more about this? You can write me at patcegan@hotmail.com if you prefer. Thanks.

      • I made it really in two pieces to make it hard. So the outer rim is where you start but to get to the inner rim is very hard. Plus I just like the way it looks. The man was arguing with himself he was talking about a family issue and answering himself. It was so crazy to me because I heard him answering and talking for at least an hour and a half. I use illusion as in 3-d drawing and shading. When I’ve had art shows people always want to touch them because they think that I have carved it. So its just about perception.

  2. Vous avez de bons points il, c’est pourquoi j’aime toujours verifier votre blog, Il semble que vous etes un expert dans ce domaine. maintenir le bon travail, Mon ami recommander votre blog.

    Mon francais n’est pas tres bon, je suis de l’Allemagne.

FEED BAG

 
