Maze 14


Maze 14

"To the question of your life you are the answer, & to the problems of your life you are the solution." Joe Cordare

I like this quote because it expresses the importance of responsibility.  It took me a few years after my second son was born to understand this.  I used to make excuses for every reason why I didn’t have what I wanted, my performance, career or what have you.  When in reality it’s up to me to find the way, the solution.

The reason for me starting this project was for my failure of specific goals I set out to achieve.  As much as it hurt for me to fail in their completion its my taking responsibility for coming up short that ultimately gave me a solution.

Two weeks in and I have to say that I’m proud of myself.  My confidence is gaining by the day.  I want to thank everyone for participating in my project of growth!

 

 

~ by mazemangriot on July 4, 2011.

2 Responses to “Maze 14”

  1. I love the quote. Deep, really made me stop for a minute and think about how to apply it to my life. 😉

    Have you ever applied color to the paths?

    • Patience Mary I have 300+ mazes to go!! Actually I do. I’m going to introduce my first one with any color this week with a quote about fear. When making these mazes I wanted to try color many times but the fear of the finality of actually doing it has stopped me. Since starting this project ive started to play around with color once the mazes are scanned. Color will definitely be part of my growth, or is one of the areas I hope to grow in.
      However it probably wont be the path that I color it will be the walls. I have a maze that I did the reverse and colored the path and left the walls white and it losses something. Thanks for asking.

FEED BAG

 
