MAZE 13


MAZE 13

“How many a man has thrown up his hands at a time when a little more effort, a little more patience would have achieved success.” Elbert Hubbard

I chose this weekend to bring you the first two mazes I ever made so you can see the beginning.

The past 12 days have been an eye-opening experience for me.  From creating mazes to publishing and getting feedback I’ve spent a lot of time reviewing the past and what lead me to this point, to this project.  Which is why I chose this quote.

Patience!  I know that many times I’ve failed because money was the issue but the financial aspect of my life led to my lack of patience, the result being I gave up.

The other day my Dad looked at my art and said he wouldn’t have the patience to do it.  The crazy thing about that is if I had one word to describe my Dad it would be patience.  As a matter of fact he’s the most patient person I know.  So now I have added a personal goal to reach during this project.  Utilizing patience and not mistake slow progress for failure!

~ by mazemangriot on July 3, 2011.

6 Responses to “MAZE 13”

  1. The work and words are brilliant together. I’m glad I checked in to see the latest addition, it really helps. Before even reading the accompanying test, I was marveling over the extreme patience your art must take, which I myself couldn’t hope to achieve – yet your diligence gives me hope as a writer.

    Maybe that novel isn’t as far out of reach as I thought!

    Great work, W. Only 12 days and already your product is getting more and more innovative. Keep it up.

  2. *text

  3. I am with your Dad. And you are doing one a day. Keep it up and thanks for the inspiration.

  4. I agree with your MAZE 13 MAZE A DAY, excellent post.

FEED BAG

 
