Maze 12


Maze 12

“Almost everything you do will seem insignificant, but it is important that you do it” Mahatma Gandhi

When I started this project I had decided not to publish this maze.  It was the first one I ever made and compared to the majority of what I’ve done since it wasn’t good.

However today I felt the need to publish this because of its significance to the quote I chose and to show where “I’ve come from .”  Without this maze there are no others and definitely not this project.  Gandhi makes a great point in describing the day-to-day actions we have to take to get to where we want to go.  Every step we take must be completed no matter how small.

This maze is 8 1/2 by 11 and took me three weeks to complete.  I can complete a large poster board size maze in 1-2 days now.   When looking at my work its hard for me to feel like a failure for missing my goals when I’ve gained so much progress.

~ by mazemangriot on July 2, 2011.

3 Responses to “Maze 12”

  1. Crazy man, how do you make one of these a day??

    One of my favorite quotes is from Samuel Beckett – Try again. Fail again. Fail better. I think of it when I make a drawing or write something that feels like a failure and a waste of time, but then I know that it was not a waste… it was practice. This is a beautiful maze and you have an inspiring site… keep it up!!

    • Thanks for the feedback. All the mazes on here with the exception of the photo one is 8 1/2 by 11 and I could probably do 2 or 3 a day if I didn’t care about the look. Stay tuned as I will share some much bigger ones that take or took longer. I have about 12 pieces that are much bigger that I will throw in during the year (for days I get sick or whatever life throws my way). But the majority will be done each day. Oh and by the way I like that quote also. I might have to use it somewhere in the 365!

  2. Nice mazes. Thanks for sharing.

FEED BAG

 
