MAZE 6


MAZE 6

"Life is like a coin. You can spend it any way you wish, but you only spend it once." Lillian Dickson

I chose this quote after having a great time with my son on his birthday.  I had the opportunity to ride on a boat with him that took me hours to build enough confidence up to get on.  After trying it I lost most of my fear and rode on it a couple of times.

The beauty of the water and riding with my sons really made me think about how I have spent my “coin” so to speak.  I can look back with few regrets because I have spent a lot of time going after my dreams regardless of the success.  However yesterdays experience has given me a stronger sense of my need to spend more time  on the memories with my family.

We only get one chance and spend too much time living in fear, not enjoying our opportunities and experiences.   Although I know I only have one chance at life I realize I do waste a lot of precious time as though its unlimited.  Do you like the way your spending your life?

~ by mazemangriot on June 26, 2011.

8 Responses to “MAZE 6”

  1. That was a great story. Thanks for sharing it with us;)

    Sheba

  2. I think that this is an awesome idea, i followed your comment on my blog and really didnt expect to find this!!
    I’ll be suscribing as soon as i get on the PC tomorrow!
    Keep it up and if one of your goals was to help inspire another person, then cont that as done 😀

    See you for Maze 7!!!

    • Right on Chris thanks for the feedback and the follow. Yea im excited to see how my skills increase by 100 200 and 365. At the same time I hope that I can do it everyday. Well enjoy them and stay tuned.

  3. I have one of these hanging on my wall! Excellent that this is now in blog form as well, well done.

  4. WOW amazing. As well as being fine mazes they would actually make really nice prints. Have you considered doing one based on the Millennium Falcon? (I know, i’m sad and pathetic. But hey, it’s just my thing. 🙂 )

FEED BAG

 
