Murder and Sex: The maze a torial


pawn wars“Nearly all the best things that came to me in life have been unexpected, unplanned by me.” Carl Sandburg

 This past summer I had came up with the idea of creating message mazes or maze a torials to see if I could get them in publications. So far I have been featured in the African American Voice in Colorado Springs newspaper and have a regular piece in a magazine called “In My Bed.”

I chose the quote because I never could have imagined doodling during a job training  would not only turn into maze-ing art work but a career.

I completed this maze this past summer in response to the Trayvon Martin murder.  It had the caption “The color of the shooter doesn’t matter. Stand up every time our children are murdered!” I felt like although his case deserved attention I think that within our communities where Black on Black crime happens we need to speak up all the time. 

 The “In My Bed” maze a torials which I won’t share here because of my young visitors are mazes giving the sexual position of the month. They have actually turned out looking pretty good.  (Send a comment if you would like to see them I will send a link to a special page)

I have to admit I never saw my art going this far from mazes talking about kids getting murdered to x rated mazes wow!

~ by mazemangriot on March 8, 2014.

3 Responses to “Murder and Sex: The maze a torial”

  1. Good for you! Keep drawing. :)

  2. Excellent

FEED BAG

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,061 other followers

