Just one more way to make the maze relavant!


maze 380 001Molehills or Mountains?

Last summer I started creating mazes with a message.  I shared the Belief Creates maze with you recently that sold at my show.  During that time I started thinking how cool it would be if I could get a maze a torial in magazines.  Well a year later I started my mission and in 10 attempts to solicit magazines, journals and newspapers I’ve landed two spots that will feature my art on a monthly basis.

The African American Voice a newspaper from my hometown of Colorado Springs will feature a piece in the next six issues.  I’m excited about the challenge of creating mazes on a deadline that will be distributed to thousands.

In My Bed Magazine a quarterly publication that will feature my art in a “position of the month” format for their next five issues.  Definitely adult mazes (that won’t be seen here) this project is giving me new challenge in drawing the human body in a accurately correct way.  These mazes are definitely very challenging but for the one that I almost completed is looking very unique and beautiful.

~ by mazemangriot on July 6, 2013.

3 Responses to “Just one more way to make the maze relavant!”

  1. Congrats. I followed you since my first posts. Perserversnce that pays off is a good thing.

  2. congrats, you never know what you can accomplish until you try. I’m really happy for you.

  3. Inspiring!

FEED BAG

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,061 other followers

