Be careful sometimes you get what you ask for!


Good problems to have!

maze 308 001

For the past several months I have been applying for public art events and projects. After a good 20 rejections I received an a acceptance phone call and email of a show in 6/8 and 6/9 Pittsburgh PA.  Great news and finally the validation as I have to admit I was getting frustrated with the rejections and took a brake from applying the past few weeks.

However the problem is that I have a solo show the day before that weekend on 6/7.  This obviously puts me at a situation where I would have to fly out sometime right after my show (including the art).  This of course is the small problem the biggest problem is getting out there!

At this point I was expecting a trip anywhere so a plane ticket is not in the budget.  But that doesn’t matter because I need to find away to get to the show as I feel the exposure, experience, and event can help further my career.

After brainstorming all weekend I have no idea how to make this work financially.  I found a place that I could stay and could potentially send my art to early (if I use different art from my solo show) I can’t end up rejecting my first acceptance.   None the less its good news and a victory!!!

 

~ by mazemangriot on May 13, 2013.

6 Responses to “Be careful sometimes you get what you ask for!”

  1. Matthew 7:7.

  2. Congratulations, I’m sure you’ll find the way to go :)

  3. congratulations!!! :) *Cynthia

  4. Reblogged this on weddingsouvenir.

  5. :-D

  6. Hi, mazemangriot! Bout a yer ago you left a comment on my about page. Someone else’s about page inspired me to take a look at mine again and there you were! Well, I see you’re in a great moment of possibility and so I thought I’d leave a comment for you. Have you checked out any “crowd funding” sites? You can google them to see which one feels right and generate the seed money to travel to your show overnight! Happy trails.

FEED BAG

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,032 other followers

