Serenity’s Piece

Serenity's Piece

As I mentioned a few months ago my friend Serenity who has cancer put on an art show to raise funds for her medical expenses.  Here is the piece I did for her.  She likes dolphins, butterflies and hearts.  So I tried to incorporate all of them into a single maze and make it work.  Not my best work but I have to say that the attempt really sparked a change in my work.

The past two mazes I shared were completed after this one.  And I can see in my work more of a story vibe to each maze.  This maze that took a lot longer than usual was the first attempt to the new direction that my art is taking.

~ by mazemangriot on March 26, 2013.

12 Responses to “”

  1. It’s beautiful! I look at the different pictures you draw and I’m totally and always amazed!

  2. I have been following your blog for a while, enjoying your art, and today I noticed how much when I caught a glance at the picture at a slightly different angle, it reminded me of a stained glass piece, just waiting for the glass to be added. Just a thought of how pretty a lot of your work would be with stained glass…
    “.”
    Cat

  3. Hope your friend is alright.

  4. Reblogged this on omreddy.

  5. Your Art is Amazing!!!!!!! :D

  6. Great art – adore your blog too! :)

    http://www.beilovebei.com

  7. Beautiful! and warmest of wishes for Serenity

  8. Reblogged this on 32,768 Hz and commented:
    My Thoughts are with you

  9. what a great piece!
    i wish your friend Serenity the all the best

  10. You’re amazing, you know?!

FEED BAG

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,044 other followers

