DSC_0440 copy

 

Maze: This is a print “Flared Out” aka maze 363.  I chose to share this with you because I wanted some art work that shows color and hope.  I’ve had a crazy week.  I had an interview with a local magazine, accepted to two separate online art sites, and partnered with a photographer who is going to shoot all 400+ pieces of my art in exchange for my promoting his photography business.

My wife decided to move on today as well.  Not a surprise I chose to focus on our family, and purpose rather than riches.  Life right now feels as though I jumped out of an airplane with a parachute that has a 50% chance of opening.  And the faster I fall and closer I get to the ground I feel more and more confident that it will open.  But I’m losing all my “equipment” on the way down.

I sometimes wonder how sweet the landing will be if I have nothing left when I land.  But mostly I just can’t wait to hit the ground alive because lets be real any landing survived is one to be celebrated.

I have to thank her for opening my eyes and sharing my journey into fatherhood.    As well as setting me free to travel into my next journey!

~ by mazemangriot on March 1, 2013.

11 Responses to “”

  1. I’m sorry for your “iffy” sounding parachute jump. I’ve got you in my prayers.

    Susan Holland

  2. You are inspiring! :-)

  3. YOU will always be and have been from the beginning one of my inspirations. When you loose everything, you have no choice but to invent yourself anew. Thank you for being part of my life.

  4. Your work is amazing! I’m constantly in awe of all your mazes, and I hope you do land well!! You definitely inspire me :)

  5. Reblogged this on We Dream Reality! and commented:
    This is from my other blog. This is the reason I haven’t post much.

  6. Sending warm thoughts. Life is a maze and amazing – you’re one of the people who taught me that. Best of everything on the new journey.

  7. Life can be bittersweet. I’ll say a prayer for you and your family. I do like the colors in this maze.

  8. There’s a secret about your post. ICYTHTIBTKY

  9. Thanks for that! It’s just the answer I needed.

FEED BAG

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,037 other followers

