Maze-ing Maze 28 Fly write don’t worry about straight!


Maze-ing Maze 28

 

Maze 28:  I saw this picture on a journal in the book store and sat down and made a maze of it.  As I was drawing it I was thinking fly write for the title.  I can think of many times in my life that I had the tools and abilities to succeed in reaching my goals but used those skills the wrong way.  Or at least not to the best of my ability.

It seems to me that self understanding is a key to creating a system that will help you to take the most action.  My example is when I was more of a writer for years I waited until night-time to try to write and could never get more than a few words on the page.  So one morning I decided to try writing and the words flew out faster than I could type.  So I started writing in the mornings and could average 2000 words a day.  All of this because I changed the time of day when I started writing.

My goal for the day is to spend some time analyzing my life to see if there are some things that I can improve to make me more efficient.

 

 

 

 

~ by mazemangriot on November 19, 2012.

3 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 28 Fly write don’t worry about straight!”

  1. Was so happy to see a Maze in my inbox. Love this one. Wonderful design, nice execution. I can sure relate to your message. Happy Thanksgiving, however and where ever you spend it.

  2. Excellent observation and idea!

  3. Hi Warren…I got your email awhile back but not sure if you got my response….first time back in here in a long while, hope to be contributing to my blog again soon. I just watched your youtube video (about being locked up at the Presidential debate) and finally got the “aha!” to your art…I am not sure if your mazes work inside to out or outside to in (or both?) but I think there is obviously that is the journey of your self quest in your art.

    Anyway, from this post, I wanted to turn you on to something that a friend (who teaches the Artist’s Way) recently directed me to…it’s called the Enneagram and the website to learn more is http://www.enneagraminstitute.com/. She shared it with me when I emailed her a bunch of frustrations (and patterns) I had been experiencing. I have found the information and what I am learning so far PROFOUND and honestly life altering. I think we are similar in the way we think (and habits that can keep us living fully), so I thought I would share it with you. There are several books you can also buy; the one I recommend the most so far is “The Wisdom of the Enneagram.”

FEED BAG

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,042 other followers

