Maze-ing Maze 27 Failed attempt number 111


Maze-ing Maze 27

“Don’t mistake slow progress for failure.”

maze 27: I failed my kickstarter project big time!  So I guess I have to find another method for bringing my books to reality.  I hate this feeling but I’m starting to think that the odds are against me in becoming a published author.  I can’t find a publisher, agent or save enough money to self publish so I guess its back to the drawing board.

This maze is another kids maze representing creativity.  I was pleased with the drawing but disappointed with the color choice.  I like that this project is challenging my “fear” of colors.

~ by mazemangriot on October 30, 2012.

5 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 27 Failed attempt number 111”

  1. You don’t need any money (aside from proof buying money) to self publish anymore. I self-published all of my books. You can go through Lulu.com or Createspace (Amazon). Message me if you have any questions. I’ve used both sites. ryn7791 at hotmail.

  2. I can see what you mean. It’s not your best. I have yo say, I absolutely love your 2 colour mazes…like the elephant. They are so striking! You will be published I am certain and I am waiting in the wings (eagerly) to but one of your first (signed) copies. Don’t lose heart! Jen

  3. Go to the bookstore and peruse through the book, Artist Market. Maybe you can find helpful connections?

    • Thanks for all the feedback! Yea the artist market is where I’ve gotten the contact info of the 100+ rejections I’ve received. I just have to keep trying although Im sick of it!

  4. Thomas Edison failed to create the light bulb HUNDREDS of times before he succeeded. YOU have a great idea, a great concept, and a lot of drive. Now you know what doesn’t work. What could you have done better? What do the rejections have in common? What do the people who succeed do differently? Being an artist is one of the hardest professions out there and it doesn’t matter what route you take. The success to failure ratio is rather unbalanced. Stay focused on what gives you joy. I am with everybody else: you will succeed.

FEED BAG

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,044 other followers

