Maze-ing Maze 300! Yea!


Maze-ing Maze 300

Maze 300: Today was a lucky day for me,  I could have been killed in a car accident.  I was day dreaming like an idiot and made a left turn into oncoming traffic.  The guy in the other car, thank goodness was paying attention and swerved into the other lane.  I’m glad that he was alone and didn’t crash into someone else trying to avoid me.  I was just starting to accelerate but by the time I saw him it was too late to completely stop.  And at 40 miles per hour we both would have been in trouble.

I chose the quote because I felt like I saw my life pass before my eyes and I really appreciate all that I had to lose.  Which includes the pride I feel reaching 300 mazes today.  I know that I need to be more aware of the moments I waste and the personal relationships that I have been neglecting.

Although the maze doesn’t reflect the progress of the past 300 days I know I’ve accomplished 100% more than I thought I would.  Thanks to all of those who have visited and followed this wacky journey.

~ by mazemangriot on April 16, 2012.

5 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 300! Yea!”

  1. yes, i remember coming across your blog a number of times before, back when i was still “very active.”I’m glad that you are safe, and I congratulate you for making your 300th mark!

  2. Wow! And out of that near miss and the stress I’m sure you felt living through those moments came my favorite maze yet! I love the play of light and dark, it creates such depth and I love the feel of the path inside it. This is beautiful! Congratulations!

  3. I make mistakes when I have too much on my mind. I have been involved in more than one car accident because I tend to think a design and art project through ( as much as possible ) before I commit images to the page. I get lost in those thoughts. Artists can live in a different space. I love the maze. The angles, light and dark are well done. The quote is one I am going to copy and put on the student bulletin board at school. But most of all, I am glad you are OK!!

  4. Like this maze so glad you “stuck with the stuff” not many people would and stick-to-tiveness is defintely the trait of a creative succesful person. Glad to hear you avoided that accident. It can happen so fast sometimes. I totally get the spacing off because that is what we writers and artists do–fine when your standing in your backyard not so much on the road:)

  5. So glad you are ok!! Congrats on reaching 300- a milestone and quite an accomplishment. Today’s puzzle feels like sacred geometry to me. You are alive. You are sacred. hooray!!

FEED BAG

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,050 other followers

