Nighty nighty Maze a day 90


Maze a day 90

"Always do sober what you said you'd do drunk. That will teach you to keep your mouth shut." -Ernest Hemmingway

 

Better late than tomorrow! This is the latest I’ve taken in posting a maze.

Today’s maze is the first maze that I wanted to add a message to. Yesterday I actually decided to stop drinking.  Not because I’ve had a problem but more because I want to be healthier and all around more productive.  However the maze represents the drowning tides that alcohol can have when it consumes the drinker.


In my family especially the males alcohol has long been a problem in many ways.  I’ve had the fortunate pleasure to learn from family members past mistakes than to get deep in the bottle.  Anyhow cheers to better health!

Nevertheless,  I wanted to continue to try new things within the mazes.

~ by mazemangriot on September 18, 2011.

3 Responses to “Nighty nighty Maze a day 90”

  1. Wow! Very powerful. I can relate as my brother struggled with alcohol throughout his life. Hopefully he is now done, at 46, after having sought help. Good for you though! I wish you the very best on this journey.

  2. And who better to quote than Hemmingway!

    My mother had a serious drinking problem, I always drank too much when I drank. When I moved 100 miles to another city, away from my partying friends, I stopped. It was the best thing that could have happened.

    And better late than never? I turned in an online assignment last night with 15 seconds to spare.

    You are doing some wonderful work!

    • Thanks and I’m glad you liked it. Sorry to hear about your mother as well. I know it can destroy people. Yea last night I got it in under the wire on the east coast anyway!

FEED BAG

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,043 other followers

