Maze a day 82


Maze a day 82

"I'm not interested in preserving the status quo; I want to overthrow it." Niccolo Machiavelli

I chose this quote because my wife is entering a new career in real estate.  And everyone keeps telling her to not expect to sell a house in her first 6 months to a year.  As a salesman that’s the dumbest thing I’ve heard told to a new person.

Regardless of if its true or not it seems to me that when selling anything that type of thinking would set you up for failure.  It blows my mind how people believe in status quo and many times let it ruin their chances at success.  Don’t take what the norm does for proof of what you can do!

This is the maze/book cover to my children’s hero story based around the mazes.  The blank triangles will contain monuments from around the world with the center diamonds having the hero and the villain.  I still haven’t finished drawing them and cannot seem to get myself to do it.

I published it to put a fire under my belly!  Enjoy the weekend and tune in on Monday and Tuesday to read my inspirational interview with Dick Hoyt!

~ by mazemangriot on September 10, 2011.

2 Responses to “Maze a day 82”

  1. Tell your wife to read The Secret, it will change everything. In a very good way.

    Hope you are having a stupendous weekend.

  2. Zig Ziglar has some great books that I advise your wife to read as she makes her way in to the sales world. Keep up the good work on your artwork and your blog. Nicely done.

FEED BAG

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,057 other followers

