This project is far from done! Maze a day 81


Maze a day 81

"We keep moving forward, opening new doors, and doing new things, because we're curious and curiosity keeps leading us down new paths." Walt Disney

I don’t know if time is just flying by or if it’s this project that’s making time fly. Every morning when I upload the maze and type the number of the day I get more pride and confidence in my accomplishment.  81 straight days has to be a record in my book of doing anything. Even though some of the mazes were already completed the work and time of uploading, finding a quote, something to say and posting is just as important in the attainment of my goal. However, I have to look at the next day while taking the confidence of the first 81 so that I don’t fall short of the original goal.

I understand that getting caught up in the past will stop me from success in the future. I again would like to thank all that have followed this wonderful journey I’m on!

This is my favorite maze by far.  I was reading a book about animals and saw a picture of two elephants touching their faces together. I was intrigued by the picture and thought I should try it. Once I started the lighter elephant I made him too big to complete the picture as it was shot.  So I tried my own interpretation of the picture and well you can see the result. I’ve gotten many different opinions on whats going in the picture that made me like the piece more.

~ by mazemangriot on September 9, 2011.

3 Responses to “This project is far from done! Maze a day 81”

  1. Warren, you inspired me today! :)
    http://cemperalta.wordpress.com/2011/09/09/quotation-of-the-day-2/

  2. I think you accomplishment and sense of purpose has insinuated itself into my brain. I find my self pursuing things with much more determination, and it pops into my head: “If Warren can do it, I can do it too.”

    The left Elephant is confusing for me. It looks more like a Rhino. I think filling the remaining left space with Elephant maze would be just fine. It is where they meet and touch that is where the action is anyway. Always love what you do!

    • Thanks Mary!! That second elephant is actually Africa. Many people have said it is a rhino but the bottom piece is Madagascar! If your inspired by me wait until you read the Hoyt interview to be released on Monday and Tuesday. Thanks again and understand when I want to miss a day I think what would Mary think!!!

FEED BAG

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,062 other followers

